Stash Report 11-8-14

Nothing in or out this week. I worked on Frosty Friends, but not enough changed to post another picture.
I took license boy to the bank yesterday to move his account out of my name and into his. He’s an adult now and needs to learn to manage his own money. It took over an hour and generated so much paper that my husband thought I brought work home. Do you remember when bankers pulled a new account pack out of drawer, handed you a small booklet and had you fill out a card? Why does the electronic version take ten times longer and use 20 sheets of paper?
It seriously cut into my sewing time, but it needed done. Maybe I can get more time in the sewing room today.
I’m linking up to Patchwork Times.
Fabric in: 70 yards
Fabric out: 21 5/8 yards
Net Added: 48 3/8 yards

This entry was posted in family, stashbusting and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Stash Report 11-8-14

  1. Kate says:

    That does seem excessive. I’ll have to remember that when it comes time for Drama Teen to take control of her accounts. Hope you get in more stitching time this week.

Leave a Reply

