The Ever Growing Stash

Yesterday we went to guild and our favorite thrift shop, always bad news for the stash. Or maybe good news, depending on how you look at it.
I picked up a yard of fossil fern and ¾ yard of a stripe that was so ugly I felt compelled to take it with me. I consider it a personal challenge to use this fabric. On the right quilt, it could be the perfect binding.

nov-thrift-fabric
I thought the stripe was a small scrap, but the piece was mismarked. I got more than I bargained for.
Nothing used. Later this week I will have a finish.
I’m linking to Patchwork Times.
Fabric in: 71 3/4 yards
Fabric out: 21 5/8 yards
Net Added: 50 1/8 yards

This entry was posted in Fabric, quilt guild, shopping, stashbusting and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to The Ever Growing Stash

  1. Dee Dee says:

    I can’t believe how lucky you are to find fabric at a thrift store – I can never find any here. Enjoy your day.

  2. Great finds at the thrift store. The fossil fern is really a lovely fabric…and everyone can always use a small stripe!

  3. kwiltnkats says:

    If you cut it up small enough any fabric is gorgeous! Sandi

  4. Dar in MO says:

    Our thrift stores never have “good” fabric. Yes, as Sandi says, keep cutting it up until it isn’t ugly any more. Bonnie Hunter’s motto too. lol It doesn’t look ugly on my monitor, though.

  5. Valerie says:

    Well, you are supposed to use that stash, but I can’t fault you on those to purchases! Good thrifting!

Leave a Reply

