December A Lovely Year Of Finishes And Short List

With all the holiday tasks this month I decided to keep the list short.
My ALYoF goal is to make a small sample of a rug pattern I found in an old magazine when I cleaned out mom’s house. I’ll keep it small enough to use as a hotpad or to put under my Christmas cactus pot. My goal is to figure out if I like the technique enough to make a decent size rug with it.
Now on to the Short List.
Retro Charm remains on the list. It feels like I’ll be quilting this top forever. I’m making progress, but slow.

sash-quilting

The last item on the short list is to use a technique I saw online to make another rug sample. That rug idea won’t go away, yet I can’t find a technique that jumps out and grabs me. I hope one of these samples works out. Otherwise I’ll have more new hotpads than I have pans.
I’m linking to Fiber Of All Sorts.

This entry was posted in crochet, ufos and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

