Quilting The Stash

I’m still quilting the sashing on Retro Charm. I’m more comfortable handling a larger quilt on the new machine, and it shows in the stitching. I have a ways to go before this one is a bust.

retro-charm-back

I’m showing the back because it’s easier to see the stitching. Ignore the thread tails.
I seem to have a lot more tension problems on this machine. It will sew fine, and then the next time I sew the tension is off. The machine sits where I wouldn’t bump it by accident. I just have to remember to sew a sample every time I turn it on to make sure the tension is right. Maybe that will stop once I’ve used it a while? I never had that problem with my other Pfaff.
I’m linking up at Patchwork Times.
Fabric in: 71 3/4 yards
Fabric out: 21 7/8 yards
Net Added: 49 7/8 yards

This entry was posted in quilting, stashbusting, ufos and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Quilting The Stash

  1. Dee dee says:

    I like the quilting pattern you are using in the sashing of your quilt. Hope you are able to find the cause of your tension issues.

  2. Dar in MO says:

    Maybe you just need more bonding time with your new machine.. It looks good to me.

Leave a Reply

