Moving Past Sashing

I finished quilting the sashing on Retro Charm and will move on to the blocks this week. It takes me ten kinds of forever to quilt anything working 30 minutes at a time. I keep reminding myself that a little progress every day beats no progress.
I didn’t buy any fabric this week. A miracle, as the quilt shop closest to me added a whole room of batiks. Not a little room either. That may edge out the library as my new happy place.
I’m linking up at Patchwork Times.
Fabric in: 71 3/4 yards
Fabric out: 21 7/8 yards
Net Added: 49 7/8 yards

This entry was posted in stashbusting, ufos and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Moving Past Sashing

  1. Dee Dee says:

    I know that quilting for “only” 30 minutes a day doesn’t seem like much but it can really add up.

    Merry Christmas!

Leave a Reply

