Last Splurge Of 2014

I avoided a lot of the year-end fabric sales, but not all of them. I only went to one. I just HAD to buy fabric at half off for a total of three yards in.

bird-fabric

I really love the bright blue. I bought enough of it to make a shirt if I decided I don’t want to use it in a quilt.
No fabric out this week. I will be very glad to start fresh next year with the fabric count. I expect to buy a lot less next year as a couple of the large adds came from one time buying opportunities, like the estate sale.
I’m linking up to Patchwork Times.
Fabric in: 74 3/4 yards
Fabric out: 21 7/8 yards
Net Added: 52 7/8 yards

This entry was posted in Fabric, stashbusting and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Last Splurge Of 2014

  1. Dar in MO says:

    Now you have a good stash from which to “shop” so you won’t need to go shopping too often. I know your numbers next year will be good. You can do it if you just close your eyes to those “estate sale” notices. lol They are so tempting though.

  2. Dee ee says:

    Starting the new year at zero is always a great feeling.

    Have a wonderful happy new year.

  3. Kate says:

    The bright blue is really lovely and would be great in a quilt or a shirt. I’m looking forward to the clean start in 2015 too.

Leave a Reply

