Mini Declutter

I spent time New Years Day cleaning out a couple drawers in the sewing room. I pitched some things, added magazines to the guild box and moved three bags of fabric into the drawer I emptied. The goal was to move fabric away from the floor where it can pick up dampness.
I also sorted through things in my “idea” file and pitched what I didn’t need. I really should make notes when I add items to that file because I had no idea what I had in mind at the time, especially when it came to sketches.
I found some flannel squares left over from a NICU quilt that I will donate at the next guild meeting. It isn’t enough fabric to count out. I’ll add it to the next thing I finish instead.
No fabric in this week either.
My goal this year is to use at least ten more yards than I add. I’m linking to Patchwork Times.

This entry was posted in sewing room, stashbusting and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Mini Declutter

  1. Happy New Year! Great job in decluttering!

  2. Dee Dee says:

    Cleaning up my messes is my lest favorite thing to do! Sorry your fabric and patterns got damp. Like your approach to quilting in 2015 – very simple.

  3. Dar in MO says:

    Cleaning out a drawer in the sewing room is a good start for the new year. Looks like you are moving in the right direction.

  4. martidiy says:

    Decluttering and organizing my fabric usually motives me to start sewing. I like your goal too. It seems very realistic.

Leave a Reply

