Fusing And Trimming

It took a lot longer to trace and cut out all the pieces for the Sunflower quilt than I thought it would. Glad to have that behind me. This may be my first totally fused quilt, now that I think about it.
I haven’t fused anything to the background yet, but here’s a preview of how the flowers will look.

sunflower-mock-up
No fabric in or out this week. I’m determined to stick to The Short List, but this part in the middle where nothing is new and exciting yet nothing is finished is HARD. This is where I usually start another project.
I’m linking up to Patchwork Times.
Fabric In: 3 2/3 yards
Fabric Out: 0
Net Fabric Added: 3 2/3 yards

This entry was posted in applique, stashbusting and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Fusing And Trimming

  1. It’s hard for me too! I’m trying to stick to one thing at a time so that I could have more completed projects this year and so far, I think it’s going well. But, we’ll see how long that lasts because I like to move to another project when I’m in the middle of another project too. 🙂 Happy quilting! ~Melanie

  2. Dee Dee says:

    It is hard to stick to working on just one quilt at a time when we constantly see new quilts on blogs. Makes me want to stop what I am doing and begin, yet another, quilt!

  3. Denise says:

    I feel the same way about projects. I love your fabric choices. It will be gorgeous when it is finished!

  4. Linda Mincher says:

    The sunflower looks great! It’s going to be amazing when it’s done.

  5. Kate says:

    The sunflower is turning out beautifully. You’ve made a lot of progress on it.
    I can’t do one project a time, I go nuts. I’ve got 6 going at the moment. Keeps me for getting bored with one thing.

  6. Gayle says:

    I love it when design elements spill over onto the borders. Spices things up. God job getting this far. The hard part is over!

  7. Totally agree with you! I did a sunflower quilt a few years ago and love how it turned out. Your progress looks great.

  8. Beth in MN says:

    We can all empathize with you. It is so hard to not start any new projects but how good it feels when a UFO is completed. Your sunflower will be fabulous.
    Hugs

  9. Dar in MO says:

    I love your sunflower quilt. It will be fabulous when you are finished. . Sunflowers are in my blood- born in KS.:0. I totally understand how hard it is to finish one project before starting another. Haven’t mastered that yet. That is why there are over 60 UFO’s in my sewing room! lol

  10. Linda says:

    Very nice! I like it lots.

Leave a Reply

