January Books

A month can’t pass without a post about books.
I called in a Gerhard Richter book from the library after discovering his paintings online. I’m a little disappointed in the content. Far more words than pictures, and the book doesn’t include the paintings that inspired me. I plan to read about his life and browse the paintings that did not initially catch my attention. Something else may wow me.

Jnauary-books
I also picked up a rug book at the thrift store the other week. It’s the first book I’ve found that included the rug technique I saw in the magazine, only the book has better instructions. Hard to pass that up at $2.
Soon my book collection will surpass my fabric stash.
I think I’m the exception to the norm because I buy almost no fiction and rarely visit a bookstore. I’m a non-fiction second hand book kinda girl.
Sooner or later, projects from both these books will find their way to The Short List. More about that next post.

This entry was posted in books and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

