The Beauty Of Winter

It’s an incredibly beautiful morning.
The snow started falling sometime during the night. Deceiving, this one. The small flakes give the impression of light snow, but the dog and I were both covered by the time he sniffed all his favorite places. I believe we’ll see the foot they’ve forecast.
I’ll curse it tomorrow, but today I will enjoy the calm peaceful beauty of an undisturbed snow.
Not enough fabric in to count this week. We all split a piece of batik at Art Quilt Group to use in the February challenge. My piece is about 4 x 17.

challenge-batik

Nothing finished so nothing out. I expect to see some serious sewing room time today and maybe even tomorrow. Not like I’m going anywhere.
I’m linking to Patchwork Times.
Fabric In: 3 2/3 yards
Fabric Out: 0
Net Fabric Added: 3 2/3 yards

This entry was posted in challenge, quilt guild, sewing room, stashbusting and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to The Beauty Of Winter

  1. Enjoy the snow fall and the stitching time.

Leave a Reply

