Listening

No fabric in or out this week.
I’m down to quilting the setting triangles on Retro Charm. Could there be a bust next week? A definite possibility.
I’m listening to Quilting For The Rest Of Us podcasts while I sew, starting with the most current. Years ago I listened to Annie Smith, but she lost me with all the fits and starts. I listened to other non-quilting podcasts too, but most of those people stopped recording.
Sometimes I like quiet when I sew, sometimes not so much. Maybe I’ll try some other podcasts too. Recommendations here are welcome.
I also started sketching ideas and auditioning fabrics for the batik challenge. For such a vibrant fabric, it doesn’t talk much. The blacks I have didn’t work well as a frame. I think I will use various colors from a Cherrywood scrap bag instead. Once I find the right combo, maybe the fabric will have more to say.

Cherrywoods-and-batik
I’m linking to Patchwork Times.
Fabric In: 3 2/3 yards
Fabric Out: 0
Net Fabric Added: 3 2/3 yards

This entry was posted in challenge, Fabric, stashbusting, ufos and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Listening

  1. love Quilting for the rest of us! I also enjoy Hip to be a square and the Off-kilter Quilt and Crafty Garden Mom. Those are the ones that post pretty regularly. There are a few others out there but they don’t post as regularly. I enjoy the quilting pot too but she isn’t posting as much recently.

  2. kwiltnkats says:

    I know what you mean about “fabric not talking”. Is your Cherrywood scrap bag reds? I think the red speaks out the loudest in your selection. Have fun creating. Sandi

  3. Denise says:

    I just started listening to this podcast. Very intriguing!

    https://theslowstitchingmovement.wordpress.com/

Leave a Reply

