Back In Black

I’m ready to count out the fabric for Retro Charm. All the quilting is done except the four corner triangles. Thanks to sub-zero temps and a brutal wind chill I’ll stay in and finish those today.

retro-charm-front

I’m so excited to have positive usage. I haven’t seen that since last summer.
I’ll count out the binding out when the quilt is done or close to it. I decided to hand stitch it to give myself something to do when I’m stupid tired.
A lot of quilters pile up quilts that need bound, but not me. From this point on I’ll work steady on the quilt until it’s finished. I enjoy the meditative quality of hand stitching.
I’m linking to Patchwork Times.
Fabric In: 3 2/3 yards
Fabric Out: 4
Net Fabric Used: 1/3 yard

This entry was posted in stashbusting, ufos and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Back In Black

  1. Congrats on the almost finish and more kudos for being back in the black!

  2. kwiltnkats says:

    Yeah for you. It is always nice to be on the positive side of the stash! I agree with you on the binding. Enjoy those hours meditative hours ahead with needle and thread. Sandi

  3. Congratulations for being in the black! I also enjoy doing the had stitching but I do not like stitching the binding on a large quilt. Too much wrestling of the quilt under the sewing machine.
    Terry

  4. Linda Mincher says:

    Yay! It’s nice to be in the black. The quilt is lovely, too!

  5. Aunt Marti says:

    I’m so sorry I can’t find an email address for you, and I hope you don’t mind me tracking you down here! Wanted to say thanks for commenting on the 52 Quilts giveaway post!

Leave a Reply

