Binding And Stash Report

I made the binding and attached it to Retro Charm yesterday. I can work on turning it through the week when I’m too tired to sit at the sewing machine. Some nights it doesn’t pay to work on a machine with moving parts.
I haven’t officially finished this UFO, but I’m still thinking forward to its replacement on the Short List. The still life quilt from the Esterita Austin class feels like the right choice. It’s small and mostly needs quilted. I may have a little painting left to do on it, but not much.

still-life-2
No fabric in this week. Between the snow and the bitter cold, I didn’t go anywhere I didn’t have to.
I’m linking to Patchwork Times
Fabric In: 3 2/3 yards
Fabric Out: 4 1/3
Net Fabric Used: 2/3 yard

This entry was posted in classes, quilting, stashbusting, ufos and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Binding And Stash Report

  1. Gorgeous still life. Those colors really shine against the black.

  2. I love the colors. The picture looks like a painting! 🙂

  3. Dar in MO says:

    Nice still life. It does look like it’s been painted.

  4. Very pretty, I love the vivid colors.
    Terry

Leave a Reply

