Two Down On The Short List

Two finishes in two weeks. It’s fun for now, but I won’t be repeating that anytime soon.

thistle-down-moon-pincushio
My friend edited the book and the publisher sent her copies. She spread the joy. I liked the way this pincushion looked like a starfish, especially from the bottom.

pincushion

I’m not much for the foo foo on the top, but I needed something to cover up the stitching that holds the pieces together.
I don’t usually make small gifty projects, but changed my mind after I spilled a whole container of pins between the bed and the wall. Not fun. I’ll find pins back there for the next five years.
I’m linking to Whoop Whoop Friday.

This entry was posted in gifts and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

