21 Day Creativity Challenge

Last week I signed up for the 21 Day Springtime Creativity Challenge on Rose Hughes’ Facebook page. Every day she posts a word that becomes the inspiration for all of us to draw for 5 minutes. Here are my sketches for the first four days. An artist I am not.

Creativity-sketchesFive minutes is not a lot of time to draw. Some words speak to me and I could sketch for an hour. Some words make five minutes seem like forever.
I believe challenge signups have closed. You can catch the first three days on her blog, but the rest of the challenge is restricted to the Facebook group.
I realized on day four that my sketches are too stiff and formal. I need to loosen up and create more flowing shapes. If I don’t learn anything else, it was worth the exercise to learn that.
Thanks to Rose for hosting a great challenge.

This entry was posted in challenge, sketching and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

