Sunflowers And Surprises

I took a day off from work today to spend time with DH. Our 30th wedding anniversary is in a few days and the only way we get time together is to take a break from the same old. To my surprise my employer sent flowers.

30th-anniv-flowersThe owners believe in traditional family values. They both take time off with their spouses for their anniversaries. It was a nice gesture in an age where marriages, to some, are disposable.
I’m a super early rise, so I even spent some time in the sewing room. Here’s a progress picture on the Sunflower quilt. Ignore the stray threads.

appliqued-sunflowers

All the appliqué is finished. I figured out how I want to quilt the background and the borders, and I picked the binding fabric. I have a real shot at finishing the quilt this month.
I’m linking up to Whoop Whoop Friday because 30 years of marriage definitely qualifies For a Whoop Whoop.

This entry was posted in applique, family and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Sunflowers And Surprises

  1. Gayle says:

    Congratulations!

  2. Denise says:

    Happy anniversary!!

Leave a Reply

