Books, Paints And Stash

No fabric in or out this week. I’m almost done quilting the Sunflower quilt and expect to finish that one by the next report. Slow progress is better than no progress.
I made a trip to Joann’s the other week and picked up a book and some fabric paint.

book-and-paintThe book was one of those sale plus coupon deals that made it too cheap to pass up. I only own one other free motion book, and this one had a lot of patterns in it I haven’t seen before. I’ll have to add practicing to The Short List.
The fabric paint will be an experiment. I haven’t used Tulip paints, but the small container makes it a good try-me product. They definitely have the widest selection of colors I’ve ever seen in fabric paint. More later when I’ve play with it a bit.
I’m linking to Patchwork Times.
Fabric In: 3 2/3 yards
Fabric Out: 6 yards
Net Fabric Used: 2 1/3 yards

This entry was posted in applique, books, fabricpainting, stashbusting and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Books, Paints And Stash

  1. daneesey says:

    I love fabric paint — enjoy playing!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

