Another Finish – Bag Holder

I finished the second project on the April Short List, a plastic bag holder using this tutorial.

plastic-bag-holderThis would make a great first sewing project for a child. The directions were written with new sewers in mind. There were lots of details and helpful hints. As an experienced sewer I just read through the directions and then made it. It sewed up in less than an hour, which included the time I spent looking for elastic and ribbon.
I used the snowman fabric because it’s one of those hard to use pieces. I only had a fat quarter, which came in a bundle with other Christmas fat quarters from different fabric lines. The snowman globes measure 2.5 inches across. In my world this is a backing fabric or something I’d use for a tree skirt. I’m just glad to have found a use for it other than donating it.
And with this finish, I believe I have worked all those crafty little projects out of my system. No more of those on The Short List.
I’m linking to Whoop Whoop Friday.

This entry was posted in tutorials and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Another Finish – Bag Holder

  1. Denise says:

    Donna, your bag holder is very cute! Congrats on another finish!! Keep up the good work.

  2. Pingback: A Week Of Clarity | quiltpaintcreate

Leave a Reply

