A Week Of Clarity

This week all the clouds in my mind cleared and I experienced a wave of clarity.
I finished the plastic bag holder for a quarter yard out. You can read about that and see the picture in the last post.
I abandoned the batik challenge as I had it mocked up on the design wall.

batik-challenge-mock-upI hated the dark purple background, I couldn’t make the designs on the batik pieces work and I realized I would never take the next step because of it. I completely redesigned it and got it to the point where I’m ready to start painting. More on the redesigned quilt this week.
I broke down and bought a couple Craftsy classes this weekend. Both classes cover techniques that recur on my UFO list and my designs to try/some day list. More about those classes in future posts.
My husband and I hit the garage yesterday and filled the garbage bin. I’m determined to get my mom’s stuff out and my car back in by summer. Enough is enough.
I even made staff changes at work to move away from things that weren’t working and toward things that would.
I deserve quilty time today after so much productivity this week.
I’m linking to Patchwork Times.
Fabric In: 3 2/3 yards
Fabric Out: 6 2/3 + ¼ yards
Net Fabric Used: 3.25 yards

This entry was posted in challenge, classes, fabricpainting, stashbusting, ufos and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to A Week Of Clarity

  1. Charlene S says:

    Sometimes change is needed but seldom wanted.

  2. Change is hard, but is usually a good thing. Congrats on all the productivity, hope you enjoy your stitching time today.

  3. Sometimes change is a necessary evil. Hopefully you will have your car in the garage before long.
    Terry

Leave a Reply

