Batik Challenge Revisited

I painted the designs on the batik pieces earlier this week. Sorry about the crooked picture.

painted-leves

I’m happy with how they turned out and glad I moved away from the original designs. I have a plan for setting and sashing, just didn’t get that far with a school event last night. License boy is heading into the senior home stretch where he has one thing after another.
No more parent events or other commitments for a couple weeks. Looks like I can have at the quilting and the home projects. Maybe I’ll even finish another project this month.

This entry was posted in artquilts, fabricpainting, family and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Batik Challenge Revisited

  1. Gayle says:

    Love the leaves! I find sometimes when I procrastinate, I am actually waiting for the right thing to click into place. Yep. That’s my story and I’m sticking to it!

Leave a Reply

