Stash Report And Batik Challenge

Nothing in or out this week.
The batik challenge is quilted and the binding cut but not made. I’ll count it all next week. I can’t remember if I counted the batik fabric in or not, so I’ll have to go back and look.

batik-challenge-quilted
I kept the quilting minimal and took a cue from Project Runway and edited down all the ideas to just painting the leaf shapes. All those other ideas will have to go into future projects. Simple really is better on a small experimental piece.
I’m linking to Patchwork Times.
Fabric In: 3 2/3 yards
Fabric Out: 6 2/3 + ¼ yards
Net Fabric Used: 3.25 yards

This entry was posted in artquiltgroup, artquilts, challenge, fabricpainting, stashbusting and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Stash Report And Batik Challenge

  1. oooh… I love it. I agree simple is better. 🙂 at least as a way to get through a project.

  2. Dar in MO says:

    Beautiful project. I love autumn leaves on most any quilt and with the batiks, it looks perfect.

Leave a Reply

