Big Finish, No Stash

I already have a finish this month that’s both a UFO and one of the items on my Short List.

Safehouse-quilt-finishedThis quilt will go to Safehouse, a battered women’s shelter in Ann Arbor, Michigan. My Ann Arbor guild supports this charity by providing a bed quilt for every woman and child that stays there.
I thought I might quilt this one but changed my mind. Many members have long arms and routinely volunteer to quilt completed tops. Since I had batting set aside for this, getting it bagged up to take to guild freed a lot of shelf space.
No fabric out because this was a kit I picked up at one of the guild meetings. It saves a lot of time having the fabrics already cut.
No fabric in this week, even though I had my Art Quilt group meeting at a local quilt shop. I have enough fabric to finish all the quilts on the May Short list and then some.
I’m linking to Patchwork Times.
Fabric In: 3.8 yards
Fabric Out: 7.4 yards
Net Fabric Used: 3.625 yards

This entry was posted in charityquilts, quilt guild, stashbusting, ufos and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Big Finish, No Stash

  1. Kate says:

    Congrats on the finish! Love all the teal in the top, it’s very refreshing.

  2. Great finish and it will benefit a great charity.

Leave a Reply

