An Almost Appliqué Block

I finished all the petals but didn’t get the center stitched. You can see my basting threads hanging out at the top of the flower.

applique-daisyIt was one of those weeks where things did not go according to plan. I had a bad headache night that put me in bed at 7:00pm. One night I left work late thanks to 18 security updates. I have to take my laptop with me so no interrupting the cycle. Bad things happen when updates partially load.
I spent the other nights catching up from the 7:00 night. This weekend couldn’t come fast enough.
Here’s wishing you a quilty weekend.

This entry was posted in applique and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to An Almost Appliqué Block

  1. I’m right there with you! We had similar weeks. 🙂

Leave a Reply

