Stash Report And Meeting Day

It was THAT weekend again.
My guild met Saturday and had their every other year book sale. They sell off little used books from the guild library for $1 each. I picked up five books, although I might not keep them all. At $1 each I didn’t take a lot of time to look at them.
After that I scored some clearance priced art supplies from one of the vendors.
After lunch we went to our favorite thrift shop. The deal of the day was a leather desk chair for $7.50. I also picked up a little less than a yard of a Moda marble and another book.

quilt-book-saleI think I have two of Charlotte Warr Anderson’s books now. That may be a category of its own on a future Short List.
For all the stuff I brought home, the stash report damage was minimal. The bookshelf is another story.
I’m linking to Patchwork Times.
Fabric In: 4.7 yards
Fabric Out: 8.9 yards
Net Fabric Used: 4.2 yards

This entry was posted in books, quilt guild and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Stash Report And Meeting Day

  1. Kate says:

    Looks like you got a few good deals.

Leave a Reply

