A Finish And A Start

Another tough sewing week. Work took up extra time, which cut into my creative time. That’s the way life rolls.
I did finish the first appliqué block and started the second.

first-two-flower-blocksI had to re-watch the Craftsy lesson to remember how to do the “cleavage”, the inside angle at the top of the heart. I thought it came out better than it would have before I took the class.
It’s a long holiday weekend here in the US, which I hope translates into more quilty time. That coupled with all the errands I need to run means one busy weekend. As long as I’m home it’s all good.

This entry was posted in applique, classes and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

