Stash Report And Poking At Things

No fabric in or out this week.
I’ve been poking around on several different projects. I appliquéd outside yesterday. The weather was perfect, not too hot and a light breeze. We haven’t seen many days like that this year.
I also auditioned threads for the Still Life quilt. A trip to Joann’s tomorrow should take care of what I need.
I decided to take Paint Stiks to the layered paint piece. I bought some new colors last weekend and want to try them out. That’s on today’s agenda.
I also decided on the “something new” quilt for the June Short List. The idea came from a dream, something that has only happened a couple times since I started quilting. I sketched it out back in 2008 and did nothing with it. Its time has come and I’m messing around with overall design, patterns and size. Keep in mind this is an extremely rough sketch. The quilting fairies do not give me all the details. They just plant the seed of an idea to see how it will grow.
I’m linking to Patchwork Times.
Fabric In: 4.7 yards
Fabric Out: 8.9 yards
Net Fabric Used: 4.2 yards

This entry was posted in applique, fabricpainting, ideas, stashbusting, ufos and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Stash Report And Poking At Things

  1. Kate says:

    Sounds like you have a very creative week coming up!

  2. Dar in MO says:

    Lots of good projects to keep you busy this week. Looking forward to seeing what your dreams cooked up.

Leave a Reply

