Stash Report And A Big Day

My baby graduated yesterday. Here he is walking away from the stage, diploma in hand.  I don’t think it sank in for him until later in the day.

graduation It took all morning to iron everything, get ready, drive to the ceremony (in another town), sit through the ceremony and drive home. We didn’t get done with lunch until 2:00 and went out to dinner that night to celebrate. I went to bed super early and slept ten and a half hours.
This means he has also graduated from license boy to still-living-at-home man. He has a job, but it would never cover his own place. Things sure have changed since I was that age.
I got a little sewing time in yesterday before we left. I squared up the layered paint piece and heat set it. I also cut a back. No change in the stash numbers.
We have a much quieter week this week, which should mean more sewing time.
I’m linking to Patchwork Times.
Fabric In: 4.7 yards
Fabric Out: 8.9 yards
Net Fabric Used: 4.2 yards

This entry was posted in family, stashbusting and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Stash Report And A Big Day

  1. sandydh says:

    Congratulations!

  2. Denise says:

    Congratulations to “still living at home man”!! What are his future plans? What are your plans for his room when he flies the coop? I use my daughter’s room as my sewing room but it still feels like her room. It probably will be to we move to a new house (not in the near future).
    Denise

  3. Congratulations! I’m 4 years away from that… My oldest (daughter) is graduating from 8th grade this week and we’re just getting to used to the idea of having a kid in HS. ;0

Leave a Reply

