Unrelated Ideas

When I don’t get much creative time, my mind goes off on its own little adventure.
It covers a lot of ground. I’m not sure how it gets from one idea to the next because I don’t always see the thread. So here go all this week’s unrelated ideas.
My Wednesday posts have turned into something that doesn’t involve posting pictures of quilt projects. I’m OK with that. If I was good at naming things I would come up with some snappy title that I could repeat every week. Maybe one will come to me.
This week I’ve been thinking about what I want to do with my time that I’m not doing now. Not that I have loads of free time. Hardly. But somehow thinking about these things pulls them into reality.
I would love to walk every day. That’s a tough one in NW Ohio, especially in the winter. I’m still working on that one.
I want to learn to tat because a girl can’t have too many time consuming hobbies. That one came up in Art Quilt Group last night. I’m not sure how we got talking about tatting, but we did. I know I bought shuttles over twenty years ago and I have no idea where I put them. I figure when the time is right, the shuttles will appear.
The last idea involves all my books. I have more quilting/sewing/embroidery books than anything, but I also own a fair number of cookbooks. What if I picked a cookbook off the shelf and made one recipe each week or so, rotating categories (main dishes, soups, salads, etc.)? I’d have to adjust for food allergies. It would get me eating a wider variety of foods and shake up the family meal rut.

cookbooksWould anyone be interested in posts on this? I guarantee the recipes would be simple with ingredients found in most kitchens.
This post has come full circle because buried within that idea is the name I’ve been looking for.
Welcome to What If Wednesdays.

This entry was posted in family, food, ideas, recipes and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Unrelated Ideas

  1. Denise says:

    I would like to see your recipes. I get in a cooking rut, too. It is hard cooking for two.

Leave a Reply

