Stash Report And Finding Things

No fabric in or out this week.
I found my tatting shuttles after looking almost an hour for them. I was so disgusted that I used my sewing time yesterday to clean out a dresser that holds a lot of my quilting and embroidery supplies. I found many more things I’d been looking for months. I keep index cards in the drawers that lists the contents and I updated those too. I threw away some things, rearranged some things and put like things together.
I even found a $300 cashier’s check that was a gift several years ago. Somehow it fell between the drawer and the liner. I have no idea why it was there in the first place. Maybe it got shuffled in with quilty things by mistake? Nothing like cleaning for fun and profit.
I still have a lot of organizing to go, but I feel better about that dresser. Now if that would just motivate me to get back in the sewing room, it would be a good day.
I’m linking to Patchwork Times.
Fabric In: 4.7 yards
Fabric Out: 8.9 yards
Net Fabric Used: 4.2 yards

This entry was posted in sewing room, stashbusting and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Stash Report And Finding Things

  1. Libby in TN says:

    Talk about “found money”! Losing stuff can be so irritating but, like you, I usually find something else in the search process.

Leave a Reply

