Stash Report And Back To Basics

I added 1.25 yards of fashion fabric to make a shirt.  The print didn’t photograph clearly, not sure why.

shirt-fabric-0704After a frustrating trip through three clothing stores I decided my time is better spent sewing my own clothes. Nice fashion fabric is hit or miss around here, but I think some of my quilting stash could work for certain pieces. I’ll just have to browse the fabric stores more.
Before I started quilting I sewed most of my clothes, except pants. I even tailored my own jackets. I thought it tedious at the time, but it’s a lot less work than a bed quilt.
I didn’t finish anything, so no fabric out.
I’m linking to Patchwork Times.
Fabric In: 5.95 yards
Fabric Out: 8.9 yards
Net Fabric Used: 2.95 yards

This entry was posted in clothing, stashbusting and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Stash Report And Back To Basics

  1. Dar in MO says:

    I used to sew some of my own clothes too because I could never find anything long enough in the sleeves or legs. Now I wouldn’t know where to start. Quilting is much easier than garment making for me. It doesn’t have to fit! lol

Leave a Reply

