Stash Report And Guild Garage Sale

I’m proud that I did not buy any fabric this week, as yesterday was my guild’s garage sale. You have to pick your poison at such events, and I hit the book tables first where I picked up Fractured Landscape Quilts by Katie Pasquini Masopust and Hearts Aplenty by Linda Milligan and Nancy Smith.
I’m especially pleased to have snagged the Fractured Landscapes book. The other book isn’t my usual style, but there were a few designs that caught my interest.

quilting-booksI hadn’t planned on selling anything but changed my mind at the last minute. I took 3.75 yards of novelty prints which all sold. Some came in through bulk purchases and others I purchased for specific projects that never happened. I doubt I would have ever used them. Next year I’ll have to get my act together and take in more items. It felt really good to let that fabric go.
I’m linking to Patchwork Times.
Fabric In: 5.95 yards
Fabric Out: 12.65 yards
Net Fabric Used: 6.7 yards

This entry was posted in books, Fabric, quilt guild, stashbusting and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Stash Report And Guild Garage Sale

  1. Kate says:

    Congrats on resisting temptation! Sounds like you did well at both the buying and selling ends.

  2. Suzanne says:

    Very smart to go to the book table first!

  3. Congratulations on getting some stash out of your closet that you will never use. Your books look very interesting

  4. Funny that you picked up Fractured Landscapes – I gave my copy to my guild for our last show! Beautiful book, but I don’t think I will ever make something from it.

Leave a Reply

