A Flurry Of Stash Activity

This week makes up for all the weeks when nothing came in or out.
I used 5.25 yards for the donation top shown in my last post.
Thursday a local quilt shop had a tent sale. The sale fabrics didn’t appeal, lots of florals and dark colors. They had books, patterns, DVDs and scraps on a table for $3 a pound. I picked up two patterns and a book and my friend added five more patterns to fill our pound. I bought one yard of fabric inside the shop to use with the deer pattern.

tent-sale-buysSaturday I had an all day class through my guild. The organizers made goodie bags for all the students that included water, chocolate, a pattern and a fat quarter. I gave my fabric to my friend because I knew I’d never use it.
During class my friend gave me a couple of fat quarters because I didn’t quite have what I needed. Isn’t that always the way with classes?
I’ll talk about the class in a separate post.
Through all of that I did come out ahead. I’m linking to Patchwork Times.
Fabric In: 7.7 yards
Fabric Out: 18.15 yards
Net Fabric Used: 10.45 yards

This entry was posted in books, classes, Fabric, patterns, stashbusting and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to A Flurry Of Stash Activity

  1. Libby in TN says:

    Looking forward to hear about the class. You are spot on about class sharing! I have had my bacon saved more than once through the kindness of others.

  2. Sounds like you had a productive week. I really like the fabric in your picture.

  3. Kate says:

    Sounds like you had a pretty good week.

  4. Dar in MO says:

    Your week sounded like lots of fun. Good numbers too on your stash busting.

Leave a Reply

