Gluten Free Catch Up

I’ve tried a lot of new (to me) gluten free products this summer. I’ve been remiss in sharing, so this is my catch up post.
First up is gluten free Chex granola mix. Gotta love those Chex people for keeping the gluten out of most of their boxed cereal and their instant oatmeal. Overall, I’m a big fan, but I wasn’t crazy about the granola. It tasted a lot like the Vanilla Chex boxed cereal. So much so that if I want that taste I’ll buy the stuff in the box. It’s more economical that way. So no bad review of the quality or taste, I just don’t think it’s a big enough variation on the boxed cereal to buy it again.

gluten-free-productsNext up is Glutino Yankee Cornbread mix. I found this by accident on the mark down shelf at Kroger. It was by far the best gluten free cornbread mix I’ve tried. I substituted almond milk for buttermilk and it worked fine. I think I added a little water to make up for the density of the almond milk.
Lastly, I tried Good Natured multigrain crisps. A co-worker got them from the vending machine by accident and gave them to me because they were gluten free. They were very good, tasty and not too salty. It’s nice to have a vending selection other than potato chips.
I have no affiliation with any of these companies, just a satisfied customer.
I’ve also made some new recipes, but that will have to wait for another post.

This entry was posted in food and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

