A Non-Sale

I had another garage sale today to try to get rid of mom’s stuff and get my car in the garage before winter. Parking outside for the past two winters was beyond annoying with all the cold and snow. I’m determined to park back in the garage before this one.
Today’s sale was a big flop as hardly anyone showed. I put an ad in the local paper and on Craigslist, but everyone must have had something else to do. The sale runs through tomorrow morning, and then I’m hauling a lot of what’s left to Goodwill. I REALLY want back in the garage.
Nothing much creative happening this week. I’ve sorted through some fabrics for the memory quilt and wished I had time to sew. Isn’t this old fabric too cool?

vintage-fabricWith so much extra time to clean today I may get in the sewing room yet. At least the weather was perfect for spending the day outside.
It’s good to breathe sometimes.

This entry was posted in antique, antiquequilts, family, Nature and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

