QuiltWeek Grand Rapids

We’re heading out this morning for Grand Rapids. It’s not my favorite of the large shows, but it is my favorite venue. There’s a lot of green space around the convention center. The area feels safe with lots of restaurants within walking distance. It’s a refreshing change from the concrete jungles in other large cities.
This trip is for the quilts. I have a very short shopping list of thread and hand cream. A company located in Grand Rapids vends the show and their skin care products are the best. I plan to stock up at YLI too. I’m almost out of piecing thread.
We’ll see how I do on Sunday’s stash report.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to QuiltWeek Grand Rapids

  1. Faye says:

    I, too, left this morning to go to this show. How can I not go when it is in my state? It’s just a 2 1/2 hour drive for me. My list was small….thread for the long arm was the only thing on the list, but ended up with some background fabrics to finish up an old UFO, some re-usable hand warmers and nothing else. I put blinders on when it came to buying fabric. I have way too much! Hope you enjoyed yourself. I know I did.

Leave a Reply

