Friday Photos

The other day I moved a shelf from the garage into the sewing room. I tried to sell this shelf at four different sales and no one even looked at it. As you can see, all my paints fit nicely on it.

paint-shelfI figure I’ll use my paints more if I can see them all the time. Maybe I’ll paint the country blue some other color, but I like the light colored shelves because the paints stand out. I can find what I’m looking for.
As promised, here is a picture of the spiral dyed fabric from the $5 fabric bag I bought at the Goodwill.

spiral-dyed-fabricThat’s a queen-size bed to give you an idea of the size, about 45 inches square.
The picture doesn’t do it justice. It’s the most stunning piece of fabric I’ve ever owned.

If that isn’t worth a Whoop-Whoop, I don’t know what is.

This entry was posted in dyeing, Fabric, fabricpainting and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

