Stash Report And A Book Sale

No fabric in this week. I went to a sale last Sunday but only bought D-rings and dissolvable foundation paper for paper piecing. I thought I’d give it a try on a Short List project.

embroidery-bookI used a quarter yard of fabric on the wristlet (previous post).
The library had a book sale yesterday and I HAD to go. Didn’t see a single quilting book, but did pick up an embroidery book with very detailed instructions on many stitches and a few techniques I hadn’t seen before. Every sale is different, and this one was heavy on cookbooks and health/diet books. I never get there fast enough to pick up any art books. I heard another shopper say a man walked in when the sale opened and grabbed them all without looking at them.
I still managed to fill my $5 bag with non-fiction, which is mostly what I buy at those sales. One fiction book snuck in the bag that will be read and re-donated.
I’m linking to Patchwork Times.
Fabric In: 32.95 yards
Fabric Out: 19.65 yards
Net Fabric ADDED: 13.3 yards

This entry was posted in books, embroidery, paperpiecing, stashbusting and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Stash Report And A Book Sale

  1. Congrats on finding the books you want at such a steal! 🙂 Do you re-donate it back to the library or do you find another place to send it to?

  2. The embroidery book looks helpful. Sounds like you did OK.

  3. Gayle says:

    That is the best embroidery book! I have been looking for one for years. They are out of print and they wanted a bundle for a used one on Amazon. I used to cgeck ours out but tgen it got weeded! I hate when that hapeens.

Leave a Reply

