Stash Report And Quilt Kits

No fabric in or out this week. I had guild yesterday and didn’t buy anything at my favorite thrift.
I did pick up a couple kits at guild to make charity quilts.

Quilt-kits-for-SafehouseOne is tumbler blocks that someone started and didn’t finish. About 40% of the quilt is pieced. One of the guild members cuts these and brings them in with the stipulation that the quilts have to go to the battered women’s shelter. Most the other fabric on the table is available for purchase with the proceeds going to the same charity.
I also picked up two baggies of half square triangles. I thought they were the same size, but they aren’t. The green dot fabric is the same in both bags, which means they probably came from the same person.
Not sure what I’ll do with these. I was intrigued by all those cut triangles and the colors. I don’t usually work in the green-yellow-orange part of the color wheel or on quilts that require me to match points. I’m looking at this as a personal challenge. This one will also be a shelter quilt.
I’m linking to Patchwork Times.
Fabric In: 32.95 yards
Fabric Out: 19.65 yards
Net Fabric ADDED: 13.3 yards

This entry was posted in charityquilts, kits, quilt guild, scrapquilts, stashbusting and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Stash Report And Quilt Kits

  1. Looks like you picked up a couple if nice projects!
    Terry

  2. Kate says:

    Looks like some fun fabrics in both sets. I have some triangles that may well be my next leaders and enders project.

  3. kwiltnkats says:

    It looks like Fall in your sewing room! Tumbler projects seem to be quite the rage among quilters these days. Love the fabric with the hands. Sandi

Leave a Reply

