A Big Little Finish

I finished the Still Life quilt last night. The faux piped binding technique is a keeper, although in hindsight I probably shouldn’t have used such high contrast fabrics my first go at it.

still-life-finishedNext time I’ll cut the strips narrower. I ended up trimming them down, which caused some problems with the consistency of the strip width. I thought the corners would give me fits, but they worked out fine without a lot of fuss.
This quilt was a UFO and on the October Short List. Now it’s a finished art quilt and I couldn’t be happier.
I’m linking to Whoop Whoop Friday.

This entry was posted in applique, artquilts, classes, ufos and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to A Big Little Finish

  1. Denise says:

    Congratulations!! It is GORGEOUS!!

Leave a Reply

