Stash Report And On To The Next

I finished the Still Life quilt (picture previous post) for a small add to the usage figure. Sometimes I think the small quilts take as much time as the big quilts without the big stash decrease.
I started sewing the blocks together for the memory quilt.

memory-blocksOn the plus side, they sew up fast. It isn’t my taste, but then these aren’t my mother’s fabrics. I’m sure it will bring back a lot of memories for the recipient.
My goal is to get it done quickly and get it out of here. I don’t want to handle the fabrics too much to avoid unraveling. The whole quilt will be made from the deceased’s fabrics meaning there will be no stash usage for this one. There’s a chance I will finish one more of my own quilts before the end of the year, but I won’t hit positive numbers. There’s always next year.
I’m linking to Patchwork Times.
Fabric In: 32.95 yards
Fabric Out: 20.275 yards
Net Fabric ADDED: 12.675 yards

This entry was posted in stashbusting and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Stash Report And On To The Next

  1. Kate says:

    Still it’s not a bad year from the stash management end of things even if you don’t get back to the black.

  2. Charlene S says:

    Don’t think of it as adding but as enhancing. Meaning you exchanged old fabric for new.

  3. Your numbers look great! You only added about 13 yards for the year. That is AWESOME!

  4. Gayle says:

    So are you showing three blocks of that quilt? Or are the longer pieces sashing?

Leave a Reply

