Stash Report And Another Row

No fabric in or out this week.
I finished sewing the second row of blocks for the memory quilt and laid out the last two rows. I cut the interfacing pieces for the very thin fabrics too. I’ll sew the remaining blocks assembly line style to save time.

2-rows-memory-quiltNow that I can see the whole quilt I don’t dislike it as much as I did before. The lack of dark value fabrics bothers me, but the deceased either didn’t have them in her stash or they were sold/taken before I got the fabric. Since I want to make the quilt entirely from her stash, I’ll have to live with it.
I’m linking to Patchwork Times.
Fabric In: 32.95 yards
Fabric Out: 20.275 yards
Net Fabric ADDED: 12.675 yards

This entry was posted in scrapquilts, stashbusting and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Stash Report And Another Row

  1. Dee Dee says:

    That is so very sweet of you to make a quilt for your co-workers wife. I know she will cherish it forever. Such a wonderful gift.

Leave a Reply

