Stash Report And Rows Finished

All the memory quilt blocks are done and sewn into rows. The top is growing on me but still not a favorite.

memory-quilt-rowsI have a stack of possible border, binding and backing fabrics set aside. Even if I don’t have it done before guild in a few weeks I can still donate most the remaining fabric.
I do like the pattern and see possibilities for using it again. It would make a great monochromatic quilt. I can also see how it would look very different based on color placement with a not so scrappy palette. If the squares were replaced with rectangles the piecing would go even faster. The possibilities are endless.
None of my own fabric used this week and no fabric in.
I’m linking to Patchwork Times.
Fabric In: 32.95 yards
Fabric Out: 20.275 yards
Net Fabric ADDED: 12.675 yards

This entry was posted in scrapquilts, stashbusting and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Stash Report And Rows Finished

  1. daneesey says:

    I rather like the pattern of your memory quilt . . . it would make a fun one for an “I-Spy” quilt, too! I’ve got lots of materials gathered for such a quilt, but can never decide on a pattern I like. I think I may have just found it — thanks! 🙂

  2. It is a nice pattern and I like your idea of using monochromatic colors

  3. Kate says:

    Lots of fun scraps. It would look really cool done in monochromatic color scheme or maybe using two complementary colors.

  4. Valerie says:

    Took me a minute to see the pattern amid all those prints. Yes, I’d like to see it in two colors. Have a great week!

Leave a Reply

