The Mind Wanders

I don’t even know where to start tonight. A lot of little bits going on, but nothing big.
I sewed the borders on the Christmas Tree embroidery quilt. It looks almost the same as the mock up so I didn’t bother with another picture. I also cut the batting and backing and started doodling possible quilting designs. I thought I’d have it basted last night, but it was an incredibly stressful day at work and I fell asleep at 7:45.
The memory quilt waits patiently for me to baste it. Maybe tomorrow.
In a somewhat related but not totally relevant thread, I am looking for good books on CD to listen to in the car or the sewing room. I gave up on Zen And The Art Of Motorcycle Maintenance. It never occurred to me that he would talk in depth about how a motorcycle engine works. My mistake.
I also checked out books about the art of Jane Hall and Annemieke Mein. There were a lot of insects in those books…..with furry bodies…..on quilts. Although I’m not insect phobic, the furry bodies gave me the creeps. Those went back to the library too.
My local quilt shop has a sale going this week. I plan to stop there during lunch tomorrow to see what damage I can do with my gift certificate. If I don’t have enough time to look I’ll have to stop again on Saturday. We’ll see what sparks my interest.
I hope it’s not fabric.

This entry was posted in embroidery, nature quilts, shopping and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

