Stash Report And A Gift Certificate

No fabric out this week.
I added four yards spending my gift certificate to a local quilt shop that expires December 31st. I looked at patterns, books and rulers, but nothing caught my eye. The shop has a distinctly modern feel, which is not my style. I’m not much of a traditional quilter either. I just couldn’t see myself getting much use out of the rulers.
Since I was shopping with no project in mind I stuck with black and white prints. They go with everything and they were on sale. It’ the third time I’v bought the middle fabric.

black-&-white-fabrics

No Superbowl sales for me next year. This year would have gone well if not for the 25 yard Goodwill find (a purchase I’ll never regret).
I’m linking to Patchwork Times.
Fabric In: 36.95 yards
Fabric Out: 20.275 yards
Net Fabric ADDED: 16.675 yards

This entry was posted in Fabric, stashbusting and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Stash Report And A Gift Certificate

  1. You could not go wrong buying those fabrics! 🙂

  2. Kate says:

    Those are great stash basics, you’ll find a use for them at some point.

Leave a Reply

