A Finished Memory

I finished the memory quilt last night.

memory-quilt-finishedThe binding turned out great. I did it all by machine and used a different thread color in the bobbin than I did on top so the thread would match the fabric. I’ve never done that before because I was hesitant about balancing the thread tension. Piece of cake though.
Today I’m working on the second quilt on The Short List. I think I can get that one quilted today. Later this weekend I plan to spend time on creative play.
I’m linking to Whoop Whoop Fridays.

This entry was posted in scrapquilts and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to A Finished Memory

  1. Denise says:

    Great job!!!!

  2. Mary Stori says:

    Gosh….what a great way to use scraps…..love your unique setting for using scraps!

  3. Heulwen says:

    That looks great! Well done on the finish. 🙂

Leave a Reply

