Stash Report And A Christmas Finish

No fabric in this week. Both the quilt shops and the chain stores hard great sales, but I couldn’t think of a single thing I needed. Half the time I can’t find what I know I already have. I’d hate to add more things to that.
I finished up my sister’s embroidery quilt for 1/3 yard out.

christmas-tree-quiltI used a decorative stitch for part of the quilting. My newer Pfaff has so many stitches I haven’t tried. Playing with those is something I’ll add to the list for creative play time.
I’m linking to Patchwork Times.
Fabric In: 36.95 yards
Fabric Out: 20.6 yards
Net Fabric ADDED: 16.35 yards

This entry was posted in embroidery, holidays, stashbusting and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Stash Report And A Christmas Finish

  1. Dee Dee says:

    Your sister is going to love her quilt. I like that the quilting you did mimics the tree.

  2. Sandi Delman says:

    The stitchery piece is lovely. I love little whimsical projects and I’m certain your sister will too. I’ve recently come across a great way to learn stitches on my new Pfaff. UTube has lots of video tutorials, some even by Pfaff. Search Google for Pfaff, Your Model of Pfaff and the Version. (As an example mine would be Pfaff Professional 5.0). You can view it over and over and over again until you learn the stitches. It’s awesome! Sandi

Leave a Reply

