Stash Report And An Omission

This week I finished a bell ornament and made a mat for Cuddles to lay on in the bay window. The wood base gets so cold in winter. It used up a fleece scrap leftover from pants I made my son 15 years ago. I put cotton on the other side so I can flip it over in the summer.

cuddlesShe doesn’t like her picture taken.                                                                                              The cat mat and ornament together used a half yard. I had some flannel I wanted to use for the mat, but I couldn’t find it. I must have donated it or sold it. You know you have too much fabric when you can’t remember what you passed along.
The cat mat was meant to be a practice piece for free motion quilting, but I discovered my new machine didn’t come with a free motion foot. I find this odd for a wide bed machine as quilting is the whole reason for buying it.
Guess what I added to my Christmas list.
I’m linking to Patchwork Times.
Fabric In: 36.95 yards
Fabric Out: 21.1 yards
Net Fabric ADDED: 15.85 yards

This entry was posted in stashbusting and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Stash Report And An Omission

  1. Marti says:

    I like your kitty mat. How do you clean yours? My cat sheds so much in spring that I can almost peel off a layer of fur from his bed.

    Impressive numbers this week!

  2. Kate says:

    I’m sure Cuddles was very grateful for the sleeping mat. Oh I’d be upset to not get the quilting foot with the machine if that’s the reason you bought the machine. Hopefully someone will be sure it comes off your Christmas list

  3. Sandi Delman says:

    Cuddles is a cutie. Maybe there was an error in packaging? I have a feeling Santa will be good to you! Sandi

  4. Gayle says:

    Hope you get your foot! What kind of machine did you get? That makes no sense at all.

  5. Dee Dee says:

    Cute kitty. I know she will love her new sleeping mat.

Leave a Reply

