Stash Report And A Foot Update

No fabric in or out this week.
I finished sewing the rings and clappers to the bells and got most of the rectangles sewn into pairs. I had two Christmas parties yesterday or I would have gotten all the rectangles sewn and pressed. Instead I have a mess.

rectangles-in-process

Last week I mentioned that my wide bed machine didn’t come with a free motion foot. My husband and I made it to the dealer this week and they confirmed the foot must be purchased separately. The owner said many people buy those machines that don’t quilt, like costumers and home dec sewers. The wide bed makes it easier to attach ruffles. Who knew? I can’t wait until Christmas when I can put that foot to use.
Check out Patchwork Times for all the other stash reports
Fabric In: 36.95 yards
Fabric Out: 21.1 yards
Net Fabric ADDED: 15.85 yards

This entry was posted in sewing machine, stashbusting and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Stash Report And A Foot Update

  1. Kate says:

    Hope you can get back to stitching today.

  2. Dee ee says:

    Your mess is very pretty! Merry Christmas!

  3. Gayle says:

    You have the foot at home and you are waiting to use it???? Interesting.

Leave a Reply

