Stash Report And Scrap Bags

The last stash report of the year, and what a stash year it was.
I used 1/3 yard of fabric finishing the bell UFO. I never did name that one although I’ve considered Bell Hell. The hand sewing onto the wood base was an experience I don’t care to repeat.
Yesterday I hit a couple of quilt shop sales with a friend. Whenever you’re doing something you shouldn’t, you should always invite a friend along to encourage and support your mischief.
I was doing OK until my friend pointed out the scrap bags. I don’t know why they appeal to me, but they do, and I do use them. I picked up one with a lot of neutrals in it to use on the Quilt Addicts BOM that starts January 15th. I also picked up some cuts from the remnant bin. The black is a staple for me that I use a lot. The neutrals will go in the BOM.

scrap-bagsAt the second shop I picked up a Crabapple Hill pattern at half off and another scrap bag. The baggie was only the size of a playing card. Who knew how much fabric would fit in there? Those fabrics will go into a small project for my guild’s quilt auction in July.
Total in, mostly from the scrap bags, 6 1/3 yards. Did you know a gallon ziplock bag holds over 4 yards of fabric?
I’m linking to Patchwork Times.
Fabric In: 43.3 yards
Fabric Out: 21.4 yards
Net Fabric ADDED: 21.9 yards

This entry was posted in quiltshops, scrapquilts, stashbusting and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Stash Report And Scrap Bags

  1. Charlene S says:

    Just think on Friday, you get to start at zero again. I think that is what I enjoy about this time of year. I get to start at zero again. LOL

  2. Sandi Delman says:

    I certainly like the idea of sharing mischief with a friend. Sounds like you had a good time and wow really 6-1/3 yards in a gallon size bag… Sandi

  3. Kate says:

    Sounds like you have plans for most of what you brought home. It should go right back out. Good luck with your stash busting goals for 2016.

Leave a Reply

