2015 In Review

It’s hard to believe another year has come and gone. I’m grateful for so many things that happened this year and the time I found to sew. It was a lot of fun sharing that with friends.
On the plus side, I finished five UFOs this year and only added one. That takes me down to 23. I have a goal of six UFOs in 2016.
I also finished ten other projects. No specific goals here, but I do want to get some of those vintage ideas into form. I have a list a mile long of projects I want to make and techniques I want to try.
Now that I have The Short List refined into something I can work with, I plan to keep it. It really did keep me focused. I like the Creative Play item on every Short List although I haven’t quite worked through the best way to approach it.
I will continue to Stash Report in 2016 with, I hope, more success. I didn’t meet my goal here but I don’t regret a single purchase. A blessing is a blessing, even if it comes 25 yards at a time.
I’ve decided that I also need to reorganize my sewing room. I spent two days looking for a pattern I never found. It must be with the other pattern I can’t find. My books, magazines and fabric are spread out in several storage areas in five different rooms. I spend more and more time searching for things. I will think this through before I start moving everything around or I won’t be able to find anything.
Lastly, thanks to everyone that has visited the blog and special thanks to everyone that comments. My readers are a wealth of inspiration and knowledge. I very much enjoy hearing what you have to say.
Best wishes to you and yours for a happy, healthy and creative 2016.

This entry was posted in ideas, stashbusting, ufos and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

